Fire Commissioner John Rinebold Retires – Newly Elected Commissioners and 2021Chiefs Sworn In
By NEJFD Executive Director Steven C. Small
January 3, 2021

On December 30, 2020, the North East Joint Fire District Board of Fire Commissioners swore in two Commissioners and the 2021 Chief Officers. Board Chairman Richard Swingly issued the oaths of office to newly elected Commissioners Brad Ball and August Vorndran, Chief Robert Boutillier, First Assistant Chief Andrew Vorndran and Second Assistant Chief Brian Smith.

Two-term Commissioner and Past Chief John Rinebold retired after serving 10 years on the Board of Fire Commissioners. On behalf of everyone at the North East Joint Fire District, the Webster Volunteer Fire Department and our entire community, we send John our sincerest of thanks for his many years of dedicated service.

Happy New Year Everyone!